Skip to main content

The Chinese Communist Party (CCP) is the biggest geopolitical threat our country faces. It has monopolized supply chains, unleashed a pandemic that devastated our economy, and continues to engage in industrial espionage and theft of our intellectual property. In China, it continues to carry out egregious human rights violations against religious minorities. 
Congress must respond with legislation that fully meets this moment and adequately addresses the CCP threats. To help do this, Leader McCarthy is proud to announce the Republican conferees who will work to produce China legislation that is worthy of Congress’ support:
“Countering the Chinese Communist threat is the single most pressing issue we can undertake in this Congress. We cannot continue to choose inaction or a weak approach if we want to secure a revitalization of our domestic manufacturing and bring those jobs back to the United States. This Congress cannot bend or bow to China’s lobbying efforts. We need strong voices in this process who will put American interests above all else. I am confident these members will never waver in their commitment to only advance legislation that will help our national security, protect our economic prosperity, and that will hold the CCP accountable,” said Leader McCarthy. 

House GOP Conferees:

Science, Space, and Technology
Frank Lucas (OK)
Randy Weber (TX)                       
Brian Babin (TX)                          
Michael Waltz (FL)
Mike Garcia (CA)

Energy and Commerce
Cathy McMorris Rodgers (WA)
Larry Bucshon (IN)
Buddy Carter (GA)
Jeff Duncan (SC)
Dan Crenshaw (TX)

Foreign Affairs

Michael McCaul (TX)
Steve Chabot (OH)
Ann Wagner (MO)
Mark Green (TN)
Young Kim (CA)

Ways and Means

Kevin Brady (TX)
Vern Buchanan (FL)
Adrian Smith (NE)
Darin LaHood (IL)
Carol Miller (WV)
Glenn Thompson (PA)

Armed Services

Blake Moore (UT)

Education and Labor

Virginia Foxx (NC)

Financial Services

Andy Barr (KY)

Homeland Security

Michael Guest (MS)


Tom Tiffany (WI)

Natural Resources

Yvette Herrell (NM)

Oversight and Reform

James Comer (KY)

Small Business

Scott Fitzgerald (WI)

Transportation and Infrastructure

Rick Crawford (AR)

Veterans’ Affairs

Mike Bost (IL)