Skip to main content

Washington D.C. – Today, House Republican Leader Kevin McCarthy (CA-23) announced the following members will serve as conferees on the House-Senate Conference Committee to resolve bicameral differences in the Fiscal Year 2020 National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA).

On behalf of this recognition, Leader McCarthy said, “With the following House Republicans at the helm, I am confident the House and Senate will come together to find compromise on such an incredibly important bill, one that will help deliver the Department of Defense the resources and capabilities it needs to carry out its mission of defending the United States and our national security interests around the globe.”

The following Members of the House Armed Services Committee (HASC) were named to serve on the House-Senate Conference Committee:

  • Ranking Member Mac Thornberry (TX-13)
  • Ranking Member Mike Rogers (AL-03)
  • Ranking Member Mike Conaway (TX-11)
  • Rep. Joe Wilson (SC-02)
  • Rep. Mike Turner (OH-10)
  • Rep. Doug Lamborn (CO-05)
  • Rep. Rob Wittman (VA-01)
  • Rep. Vicky Hartzler (MO-04)
  • Rep. Elise Stefanik (NY-21)
  • Rep. Trent Kelly (MS-01)
  • Rep. Don Bacon (NE-02)
  • Rep. Jim Banks (IN-03)
  • Rep. Liz Cheney (WY-AL)

The following Members were named to serve on the House-Senate Conference Committee as outside conferees:

  • Rep. Bill Johnson (OH-06), House Committee on the Budget
  • Rep. Virginia Foxx (NC-05), House Committee on Education and Labor
  • Rep. Fred Upton (MI-06), House Committee on Energy and Commerce
  • Rep. Andy Barr (KY-06), House Committee on Financial Services
  • Rep. Michael McCaul (TX-10), House Committee on Foreign Affairs
  • Rep. Mark Walker (NC-06), House Committee on Homeland Security
  • Rep. Devin Nunes (CA-22), Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence
  • Rep. Doug Collins (GA-09), House Committee on the Judiciary
  • Rep. Rob Bishop (UT-01), House Committee on Natural Resources
  • Rep. Mark Green (TN-07), House Committee on Oversight and Reform
  • Rep. Jim Baird (IN-04), House Committee on Science, Space, and Technology
  • Rep. Steve Chabot (OH-01), House Committee on Small Business
  • Rep. John Katko (NY-24), House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure
  • Rep. Steve Watkins (KS-02), House Committee on Veterans’ Affairs