Skip to main content

Washington, D.C. – Today, House Republican Leader Kevin McCarthy (CA-23) formally announced the members of the Republican Task Forces, seven issue-specific task forces designed to identify and develop policy solutions to the issues facing the American people.

“From President Biden’s Border Crisis to soaring consumer costs, and the rising crimes caused by the ‘Defund the Police’ movement, Democrats’ disastrous policies have left Americans hurting in ways we haven’t seen in decades. The American people need reassurances from their elected officials that they will work to make neighborhoods safer, our border secure, and make the American dream even more accessible. When Republicans retake the majority, we will come prepared to implement policies that will actually solve problems and improve people’s lives. That is why earlier this year I informed the conference that we would be rolling out Republican Task Forces designed to tackle the several crises that currently threaten our great nation. Today, I am proud to formally announce both the task force leaders and the full list of members who will be fighting to better our country for all Americans. These task forces will be critical in building consensus around ideas to continue to build on our Commitment to America and ensure that the next century is an American one,” said Leader McCarthy.

Jobs and the Economy

Member Lead: Rep. Patrick McHenry (NC-10)


  1. Patrick McHenry (NC-10)
  2. French Hill (AR-02)
  3. Bryan Steil (WI-01)
  4. John Rose (TN-06)
  5. Blaine Luetkemeyer (MO-03)
  6. Adrian Smith (NE-03)
  7. Jodey Arrington (TX-19)
  8. David Schweikert (AZ-06)
  9. Andrew Garbarino (NY-02)
  10. Byron Donalds (FL-19)
  11. Scott Fitzgerald (WI-05)
  12. Lisa McClain (MI-10)
  13. Bill Johnson (OH-06)
  14. Billy Long (MO-07)
  15. Don Bacon (NE-02)
  16. Ashley Hinson (IA-01)
  17. Nancy Mace (SC-01)

Big Tech Censorship and Data

Member Lead: Rep. Cathy Rodgers (WA-05)


  1. Cathy Rodgers (WA-05)
  2. Buddy Carter (GA-01)
  3. Bob Latta (OH-05)
  4. Gus Bilirakis (FL-12)
  5. Kelly Armstrong (ND)
  6. Cliff Bentz (OR-02)
  7. Mike Johnson (LA-04)
  8. Dan Bishop (NC-09)
  9. Michael Cloud (TX-27)
  10. Jake LaTurner (KS-02)
  11. Ben Cline (VA-06)
  12. Bill Huizenga (MI-02)
  13. Russ Fulcher (ID-01)
  14. Jay Obernolte (CA-08)
  15. Madison Cawthorn (NC-11)
  16. Claudia Tenney (NY-22)
  17. Tim Walberg (MI-07)

Future of American Freedoms

Member Lead: Rep. Jim Jordan (OH-04)


  1. Jim Jordan (OH-04)
  2. Markwayne Mullin (OK-02)
  3. Burgess Owens (UT-04)
  4. Kat Cammack (FL-03)
  5. Julia Letlow (LA-05)
  6. Roger Williams (TX-25)
  7. Barry Loudermilk (GA-11)
  8. Jack Bergman (MI-01)
  9. Maria Salazar (FL-27)
  10. Carol Miller (WV-03)
  11. Lauren Boebert (CO-03)
  12. Fred Keller (PA-12)
  13. Tom McClintock (CA-04)
  14. Marjorie Taylor Greene (GA-14)

Energy, Climate, and Conservation

Member Lead: Rep. Garret Graves (LA-06)


  1. Garret Graves (LA-06)
  2. Debbie Lesko (AZ-08)
  3. Dan Crenshaw (TX-02)
  4. John Curtis (UT-03)
  5. Jeff Duncan (SC-03)
  6. David McKinley (WV-01)
  7. Dusty Johnson (SD)
  8. Randy Feenstra (IA-04)
  9. Blake Moore (UT-01)
  10. Pete Stauber (MN-08)
  11. Yvette Herrell (NM-02)
  12. Brian Mast (FL-18)
  13. Michael Burgess (TX-26)
  14. Glenn Thompson (PA-15)
  15. Stephanie Bice (OK-05)
  16. August Pfluger (TX-11)
  17. David Valadao (CA-21)

American Security

Member Lead: Rep. John Katko (NY-24)


  1. John Katko (NY-24)
  2. Ralph Norman (SC-05)
  3. Carlos Gimenez (FL-26)
  4. Andrew Clyde (GA-09)
  5. Greg Steube (FL-17)
  6. Chip Roy (TX-21)
  7. Tony Gonzales (TX-23)
  8. Mario Diaz-Balart (FL-25)
  9. John Rutherford (FL-04)
  10. Steven Palazzo (MS-04)
  11. Warren Davidson (OH-08)
  12. Greg Pence (IN-06)
  13. Nicole Malliotakis (NY-11)
  14. Troy Nehls (TX-22)
  15. Brian Babin (TX-36)

Healthy Future

Member Co-Leads: Rep. Brett Guthrie (KY-02) and Rep. Vern Buchanan (FL-16)

Office of the Clerk, U.S. House of Representatives - Vern Buchanan


  1. Brett Guthrie (KY-02)
  2. Vern Buchanan (FL-16)
  3. Brad Wenstrup (OH-02)
  4. Mike Kelly (PA-16)
  5. Kevin Hern (OK-01)
  6. Rick Allen (GA-12)
  7. Victoria Spartz (IN-05)
  8. Mariannette Miller-Meeks (IA-02)
  9. Greg Murphy (NC-03)
  10. Jim Banks (IN-03)
  11. Richard Hudson (NC-08)
  12. Larry Bucshon (IN-08)
  13. Morgan Griffith (VA-09)
  14. John Joyce (PA-13)
  15. Tom Cole (OK-04)
  16. Bruce Westerman (AR-04)
  17. Beth Van Duyne (TX-24)

China Accountability

Member Lead: Michael McCaul (TX-10)


  1. Michael McCaul (TX-10)
  2. Andy Barr (KY-06)
  3. Liz Cheney (WY)
  4. Mike Gallagher (WI-08)
  5. Michael Waltz (FL-06)
  6. Anthony Gonzalez (OH-16)
  7. Darin LaHood (IL-18)
  8. Guy Reschenthaler (PA-14)
  9. Chris Stewart (UT-02)
  10. Rob Wittman (VA-01)
  11. Neal Dunn (FL-02)
  12. Scott Perry (PA-10)
  13. Mark Green (TN-07)
  14. Mike Garcia (CA-25)
  15. Austin Scott (GA-08)
  16. Diana Harshbarger (TN-01)
  17. Young Kim (CA-39)